BSc (Hons) in Network Computing (Top Up)(Part Time)

Provided by Informatics Academy Singapore

Course introduction


Duration: Full-time 12 months / Part-time 16 months
Intake: Part-time - February / May / September Full-time - February / May / September
Delivery Mode: Each lesson is 3 hours and is conducted in a classroom setting at Informatics Campus.


Awarded by Oxford Brookes University 

The BSc (Honours) Network Computing course includes the foundations of computing and computer networks and the more advanced study of computer network construction, administration and security. This is a rapidly expanding area of computing which requires an appreciation of recent technological advances. The course initially focuses upon the basic principles underlying the field and upon those principles on which these advances are built. The study of the more advanced topics develops from these principles.


Algorithms And Advanced Data Structure 
Computer And Network Security 
Computer Networks 
Multi-service Networks 
Network Construction And Administration 
Software Project Management


The average teacher / student ratio is 1:40 (practical) 
The average teacher / student ratio is 1:50 (lecture)


Tuition Fees:

Mode Fee Payment Scheme
Part-time  SGD 17,800  3 Equal Instalments
Full-time SGD 17,800  3 Equal Instalments

Administration Fees:
Item Fee
1. Application Fee for Part-time Programme SGD 100
2. Fee Protection scheme - Insurance Scheme
    (Subjected to the course duration and insurance charges)
From SGD 100
to SGD 600
3. Medical Insurance
    (Subjected to the course duration and insurance charges)
SGD 60 per year

*Fees stated above are indictive and exclusive of 7% GST


Academic Level
Advanced Diploma in Information Technology awarded by Informatics Academy 
or Relevant International Advanced Diploma 
or other equivalent qualification deemed acceptable by University

Language Proficiency 
IELTS - min score of 6.0 OR, TOEFL -Min score of 550 OR, Informatics Certificate in Proficiency in English

Work Experience


Consist three types of assessment component (different module has different portion of assessment component
Type 1: 30% (CW) and 70% (Exam)
Type 2: 50% (CW) and 50% (Exam)
Type 3: 100% (CW)

Upon successful completion of all modules, students will be awarded with a Bachelor of Science with Honours in Network Computing Awarded by Oxford Brookes University.

Fees & Funding

Please enquire below for course fees and financial grants: