EC-Council Certified Security Specialist (CSS)

Kaplan Singapore

Course introduction

This course aims to enhance students’ skills in information security, network security, and computer forensics. Students will also learn to identify information security threats and implement right security controls.

Course Benefits

Career Prospects And Opportunities

After completing this course, students may choose to pursue the following roles (but not limited to):

  • Penetration Tester
  • Senior Network Engineer
  • Senior Security Analyst
  • Network Security Engineer
  • Information Security Consultant

After passing the examination, students will receive the EC-Council Certified Security Analyst (ECSA) certification from EC-Council.

Target Audience

Who Should Attend

GCE N-Level holders who are keen to learn practical knowledge in Computer Science, Information Security, Network Security or even Computer Forensics.

Course Outline

Mode of training: Classroom

Duration: 40 hours  (5 days)

ECSS consists of 25 core modules.

Course Structure:
Module 01: Information Security Fundamentals
Module 02: Networking Fundamentals
Module 03: Secure Network Protocols
Module 04: Information Security Threats and Attacks
Module 05: Social Engineering
Module 06: Hacking Cycle
Module 07: Identification, Authentication, and Authorization
Module 08: Cryptography
Module 09: Firewalls
Module 10: Intrusion Detection System
Module 11: Data Backup
Module 12: Virtual Private Network
Module 13: Wireless Network Security
Module 14: Web Security
Module 15: Ethical Hacking and Pen Testing
Module: 16: Incident Response
Module 17: Computer Forensics Fundamentals
Module 18: Digital Evidence
Module 19: Understanding File Systems
Module 20: Windows Forensics
Module 21: Network Forensics and Investigating Network Traffic
Module 22: Steganography
Module 23: Analyzing Logs
Module 24: E-mail Crime and Computer Forensics
Module 25: Writing Investigation Report

Available Course Sessions

Please click here to stay updated on upcoming sessions.

Trainer Profile

Johnson Yeo and Belly Rachdianto

Johnson Yeo

Having conducted training since 2003, his scope of training is extensive and varied, and it includes topics ranging from Operating Systems, Content Management Servers, Database Servers, Business Process Servers to application development, IT Security as well as IT Process Best Practices like ITIL.

Johnson possesses a strong belief in professionalism; he is well-liked by his students for his ability to conduct class in a lively, engaging and thought-provoking manner. Using real-life examples and use cases, he ensures that his classes are not conducted passively but instead promotes interaction through open-ended questions and sharing.

Belly Rachdianto

• EC-Council Instructor Circle of Excellence Award Winner for 2017
• IT consultant with over 22 years of professional experience and deep knowledge of computer technology and information systems
• Able to engage in system designs, developments and implementations along with multimedia presentations
• Possesses good knowledge of operating systems such as Unix/Linux flavors, Microsoft Windows and Novell Network and internetworking devices, security and multi-service network convergence
• Began his programming work on Commodore, Apple IIe and IBM PC systems in 1984
• Had prior experiences in many large-scale, mission critical projects which required software engineering, system programming, application architecture, network infrastructure and security analysis, network design and implementation, and network management
• Built multiple MIS/GIS applications, OLTP, 3-tier applications, web database, and GIS on the internet
• Delivered information technology courses for various corporate clients in Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Brunei
• Awarded Instructor of the Year in 2014, and Circle of Excellence Instructor for the year 2010, 2011 and 2012 from EC Council

• A+ (IT Technician)
• CCDA (Cisco Certified Design Associate)
• CCNA (Cisco Certified Network Associate)
• CEH (Certified Ethical Hacker)
• CEI (Certified EC Council Instructor)
• CHFI (Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator)
• ECES (EC Council Certified Encryption Specialist)
• ECSA (EC Council Certified Security Analyst)
• ITIL Foundation Certificate (Information Technology Infrastructure Library)
• Licensed Penetration Tester (LPT)
• MCITP (Microsoft Certified Information Technology Professional)
• MCSE (Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer)
• MCT (Microsoft Certified Trainer)
• MCTS (Microsoft Certified Technology Specialist)
• OSCP (Offensive Security Certified Professional)
• OSWP (Offensive Security Wireless Professional)
• SCSAS (Sun Certified Solaris Associate)

Kaplan reserves the right to change trainer, in light of unforeseen circumstances.